Site is being Updated!

Our Team | Research Institute for Studies in Education

Our Team

RISE has a professional staff who specialize in research, evaluation, and assessment as well as talented doctoral, masters, and undergraduate students who are developing their skills and expertise.

 

Professional Staff

NameTitleOfficePhoneEmail
Kemis, Mari
DirectorE005A Lagomarcino515-294-9452 mrkemis@iastate.edu
Abraham, Todd
Research ScientistE006 Lagomarcino515-294-3947 abrahamt@iastate.edu
de la Mora, Arlene
Research ScientistE005B Lagomarcino515-294-6919 adelamor@iastate.edu
Galloway, Robin
Research and Evaluation ScientistE006 Lagomarcino641-430-1508 rgal@iastate.edu
Geisinger, Brandi
Research and Evaluation ScientistE005D Lagomarcino515-294-9622 brandige@iastate.edu
Mitchell, Joshua
Project Manager, PSRI/GPIE005C Lagomarcino515-294-6234 jjm1@iastate.edu
Polush, Elena
Research and Evaluation ScientistE006 Lagomarcino515-294-5239 epolush@iastate.edu
Callen, Beth
Postdoctoral Research AssociateE005 Lagomarcino515-294-7009 ecallen@iastate.edu
Friedensen, Rachel
Postdoctoral Research AssociateE006 Lagomarcino515-294-5847 rachelef@iastate.edu

 

Graduate Research Assistants

NameEmail
Berta, Meg
mmberta@iastate.edu
Connelly, Jeanne
jeannem@iastate.edu
Gowen, Garrett
ggowen@iastate.edu
Hemer, Kevin
khemer@iastate.edu
Hirch, Roz
rhirch@iastate.edu
Hyde, Cori
cjhyde@iastate.edu
Rokkum, Jeffrey
rokkum@iastate.edu
Schiltz, James
jschiltz@iastate.edu
Weston, George
gweston@iastate.edu

Undergraduate Assistants

NameEmail
Buckner, Sarah sbuckner@iastate.edu
Monroe, Gavin gmonroe@iastate.edu
Mullenbach, Craig craigm1@iastate.edu
Young, Selena slyoung@iastate.edu